Masterworks 4

Masterworks 4: As Fate Would Have It

Scott Seaton | Conductor

  • Saturday, May 12, 2018 @ 7:30PM Laxson Auditorium, Chico, CA
  • Sunday, May 13, 2018 @ 2PM Cascade Theatre, Reddding

Guest Soloist
Evan Kahn, Cello

Glinka: Overture to Ruslan and Ludmilla
Elgar: Cello Concerto
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5

Tchaikovsky poured his soul into each of his symphonies, expressing passion and pathos as no other composer has. Join us as Scott Seaton leads Tchaikovsky’s searing Fifth Symphony. On the first half of the program, cellist Evan Kahn tugs at the very depths of your soul with Elgar’s Cello Concerto, one of the most heart-wrenchingly beautiful concerti ever written.

Free pre-concert talk one hour before each performance.

red-ticket Get Ticket Information

Guest Soloist: Evan Kahn, Cello

Evan Kahn, Cello

Evan Kahn, Cello


Coming Soon!