Masterworks Concert Series

Welcome to the 2021-2022 Masterworks Series of your North State Symphony!

After such a trying year away from live music, we're looking forward to being collectively reintroduced to the world around us, to seeing things with fresh eyes and ears, and to reflecting musically on the times, both past and present.

Our new season is Crescendo. We’re going to start with a whisper, a restlessness for creation, in Stravinsky's The Soldier's Tale, work written in a time with incredible parallels to what we've lived in the past year. We'll grow throughout the season, to culminate our crescendo with one of the most impactful works in the classical music repertoire, a sensory feast for the ears:Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony. Along the way we'll nurture our journey with world-class guest artists, community collaborations, known and unknown composers, and timeless classics blended with new and impactful works representative of our modern and ever-changing world.


September 25, 2021 | Redding

September 26, 2021 | Chico

November 6, 2021 | Chico

November 7, 2021 | Redding

February 12, 2022 | Chico

February 13, 2022 | Redding

May 14, 2022 | Redding

May 15, 2022 | Chico